Delete a payment template

Payment templates are a convenient way to for ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers to make multiple payments. Once you have a template saved you can select it to populate your payments without needing to add the details for each payment individually.

  • You can easily delete a saved template that you no longer need.
  • However you will not be able to retrieve the details once the template is deleted.

Help me

FAQs

See also

Payment templates are a convenient way for ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers to make multiple payments. Once you have a template saved you can select it to populate your payments without needing to add the details for each payment individually.

  • You can easily delete a saved template that you no longer need.
  • However you will not be able to retrieve the details once the template is deleted
Step 1 - Navigate to "Payment templates"
  • Select the "Payments" menu.
  • Select "Manage payment templates".
Step 2 - Delete the template
  • A full list of your payment templates will display.
  • Select the template you wish to delete.
  • Select “Immediately delete template”.
Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a template if it has been used for a scheduled future or recurring payment. You must first cancel any pending future or recurring payments connected to the template.

If you wish to delete a future dated or recurring payment, the request must be lodged within ANZ Internet Banking for Business prior to 11.59pm Melbourne time on the day prior to the payment date.

Need more help?

Use our frequently asked questions to find out more about deleting a payment template.

Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a template if it has been used for a scheduled future or recurring payment. You must first cancel any pending future or recurring payments connected to the template.

If you wish to delete a future payment/transfer, the request must be lodged within ANZ Internet Banking for Business prior to 11.59pm Melbourne time on the day prior to the payment date.

Once a template is deleted can I retrieve the information again?

No. Once a template is deleted, the information in that template cannot be retrieved again. You will need to re-enter the details if you want to re-create that template.

How long does it take to delete a template?

Once deleted, the details will be updated immediately in the "Payment templates" list and the template is removed immediately.

Can I edit the amount and other payment details in the template if it is incorrect?

Yes. You can edit, copy, rename or delete the templates. You can edit the following in an existing template:

  • Your/business name as it would appear in the payee's/employee's statement.
  • The amount for a particular payment in the template.
  • The reference number for the biller, if applicable.
  • You can also change the payment details in the template by removing or adding payments.

The changes will be updated immediately when saved.

Need more help?

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking Helpdesk on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.