The following are scheduled bank holidays for 2017:

Date Day Holiday
1 January Sunday New Year’s Day
3 March Friday Veterans Day
14 April Friday Good Friday
1 May Monday Labour Day
20 May Saturday Restoration of Independence Day
15 June Thursday Corpus Christi
26 June Monday Celebration of IdulFitri
30 August Wednesday Public Consultation Day
1 September* Friday Feast of Sacrifice Day (IdulAdha)
1 November Wednesday All Saints’ Day
2 November Thursday All Souls Day
12 November Sunday National Youth Day
28 November Tuesday Proclamation of Independence Day
7 December Thursday National Heroes Day
8 December Friday Immaculate Conception Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day

Note: These are subject to change as National holidays are often advised with little notice

* To be confirmed