Delete a payroll payment template

ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers can save payroll payment templates to help make payroll payments quicker and easier.

  • If you no longer need your template you can easily delete it.
  • Once a template is deleted it cannot be retrieved.

Help me

FAQs

See also

ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers can easily delete an existing payroll template.

  • Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
  • Select "Payroll payments".
  • Click on the "Manage payroll templates" link under the additional links section.

Alternatively you can:

  • Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
  • Select "Payment templates".

The full list of payroll templates will display here.

Step 1 - Select the template and click "Immediately delete template"
  • Ensure the correct template is selected, using the radio buttons under the "Select" column.
  • Click on the "Immediately delete template" link.

This will delete the template from your list so you will no longer be able to use it to make payroll payments.

Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a payroll template if it has been used for a scheduled future transfer.

  • You must first cancel any pending future payroll payments connected with the template.

If you wish to delete a future dated transfer, the request must be lodged with ANZ Internet Banking prior to 12.00am (midnight AEST) on the day prior to the payment date.

Please note that you cannot edit a recurring or future dated transfer. You must delete and then re-submit a new payment.

Need more help?

Use our faqs to find out more about deleting a payroll payment template.

Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a Payroll payment template if it has been used for a scheduled future payment/transfer.

  • You must firstly cancel any pending future payments/transfers connected to the template.

If you wish to delete a future payment/transfer, the request must be lodged within ANZ Internet Banking prior to 12.00am (midnight AEST) on the day prior to the payment date.

Once a template is deleted can I retrieve the information again?

No. Once a template is deleted, the information in that template cannot be retrieved again.

  • You will need to re-enter the details if you want to recreate that template.
How long does it take to delete a template?

Once deleted, the details will be updated in the "Payroll payments - payment templates" list and the template will be removed immediately.

What information is required to add a payroll payment template?

You need the following information to add a Payroll payment template:

  • Template name: this is only available when creating a new template or copying an existing template.
  • Your/business name: provide the name that you would like to appear on the employee's statement.
  • Employee details: allows you to select an employee from the drop down list available for payroll payment employee list or click "Maintain employees" in order to add new employees to the list.
  • Transfer amount: includes the "Reference" that you would like to appear on the employee's statement as well as the "Amount" that will be transferred to the employee's account.
Can I edit the amount or employee details in the template if it is incorrect?

Yes. You can edit, copy, rename or delete the templates. You can edit the following details:

  • The amount to be transferred.
  • Your/business name (this will appear on the employee's statement).
  • The employee details. You can remove an existing employee or add a new one.

This will be updated immediately.

Need more help?

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking team on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.