Delete a multiple BPAY bill template

Multiple BPAY® bill payments are a convenient way for businesses to pay bills to multiple BPAY® billers at one time with a single debit to your selected business account.

Help me

FAQs

See also

ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers can easily delete an existing multiple BPAY® bill payment template.

  • Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
  • Select "Pay BPAY® bills".
  • Click on the "Manage multiple BPAY® bill templates" link under the additional links section.

Alternatively you can:

  • Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
  • Select "Payment templates".

The full list of multiple BPAY® bills templates will display here.

Step 1 - Select the template and click "Immediately delete template"
  • Ensure the correct template is selected, using the radio buttons under the "Select" column.
  • Click on the "Immediately delete template" link.

This will delete the template from your list so you will no longer be able to use it to make multiple BPAY® bill payments.

Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a multiple BPAY® bills template if it has been used for a scheduled future transfer.

  • You must first cancel any pending future BPAY® bills payments connected with the template.

If you wish to delete a future dated transfer, the request must be lodged with ANZ Internet Banking prior to 12.00am (midnight AEST) on the day prior to the payment date.

Please note that you cannot edit a recurring or future dated transfer. You must delete and then re-submit a new payment.

Need more help?

Use our faqs to find out more about deleting a multiple BPAY® bill payments template.

Why can't I delete my template?

You cannot delete a multiple BPAY® bills payment template if it has been used for a scheduled future bill payment/transfer.

  • You must firstly cancel any pending future bill payments/transfers connected to the template.

If you wish to delete a future dated bill payment/transfer, the request must be lodged within ANZ Internet Banking prior to 12.00am (midnight AEST) on the day prior to the payment date.

Once a template is deleted can I retrieve the information again?

No. Once a template is deleted, the information in that template cannot be retrieved again.

  • You will need to re-enter the details if you want to re-create that template.
How long does it take to delete a template?

Deletion of a template is immediate.

  • Once deleted, the page will refresh and the template will be removed permanently from your "Multiple BPAY® bill payments - templates" list and can not be used for payments.
What information is required to add a template?

You need the following information to add a multiple BPAY® bills payment template:

  • Template name: this is only required when creating a new template or copying an existing template.
  • BPAY® biller details: select a biller from the BPAY® biller list or "Maintain Billers" in order to add a new BPAY® biller details to the list. You need a biller code and reference number and a description to save a biller.
  • Transfer amount: enter the amount that will be paid to the biller.
Can I edit the amount and the biller details in the template if it is incorrect?

Yes. You can edit, copy, rename or delete the templates. You can edit the following details in an existing template:

  • Payment amount for a particular bill.
  • The reference number for the biller.
  • Add or remove bill payments.

All changes will be updated immediately once saved.

Need more help?

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking team on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

® BPAY is registered to BPAY Pty Ltd ABN 69 079 137 518