Delete an Operator

Managing Operators is an effective way for ANZ Internet Banking for Business Administrators to monitor user activity and control Operator access.

  • If an Operator no longer requires access to ANZ Internet Banking for Business you can easily delete them from your list.
  • This will mean they can no longer access ANZ Internet Banking for Business using that profile.

Help me

FAQs

See also

Managing Operators is an effective way for ANZ Internet Banking for Business Administrators to monitor user activity and control Operator access.

  • If an Operator no longer requires access to ANZ Internet Banking for Business you can easily delete them from your list.
  • This will mean they can no longer access ANZ Internet Banking for Business using that profile.
Step 1 - Navigate to "Manage users"
  • Select the "Profile" menu
  • Select "Manage users"
Step 2 - Select and confirm the deletion
  • Select the relevant Operator.
  • Select "Delete User". You'll be asked to confirm the deletion of the Operator.
  • Select "Confirm" to delete the Operator.
  • Otherwise select "Cancel". 
What happens next?
  • Once confirmed the Operator will be instantly removed from the "Manage Users" list.
  • The Operator will not be able to log on to ANZ Internet Banking for Business.

Need more help?

Use our frequently asked questions to find out more about deleting an Operator in ANZ Internet Banking for Business.

What if I delete or lock an Operator while they're logged on?

If you delete or lock an Operator while they are still logged on to ANZ Internet Banking for Business, the changes will take effect immediately.

  • This will terminate the ANZ Internet Banking for Business session for the Operators immediately.
When should I delete the Operator?

The Administrator can delete the Operator's profile if an Operator no longer requires access to ANZ Internet Banking for Business.

  • Deleting the Operator will be updated immediately and the Operator will be removed from the list instantly.
  • Once the Operator is deleted, they will not be able to log on to ANZ Internet Banking for Business using this profile.
Can I retrieve the Operator's details once they are deleted?

No. Once deleted the Operator's profile information cannot be retrieved again.

Need more help?

For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking Helpdesk on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.