Delete a transaction
Authorising transactions is a straight forward and secure process, applicable to ANZ Internet Banking for Business customers with the relevant authority. Once you have rejected a payment from the authorisations list, you can remove it completely by deleting it.
- You can also delete payments with a status of "expired".
- Choosing to delete a transaction will remove it from the authorisations list.
- If you delete a payment you will be unable to retrieve it.
- Step 1 - Select a transaction and click "Immediately delete payment/transfer"
- Step 2 - Confirm the deletion
- Go to the "Pay and transfer" menu.
- Select "Authorise payments/transfers".
This will display a summary page, containing the list of payments/transfers, which are waiting to be authorised, sent for repair, rejected or deleted.
|Step 1 - Select a transaction and click "Immediately delete payments/transfers"|
This link is located below the list of payments/transfers.
|Step 2 - Confirm the deletion|
The "Authorise payments/transfers" page will display again with the confirmation message in red at the top of the page confirming that the transaction has been deleted.
Need more help?
Use our faqs to find out more about deleting a transaction.
|Who can delete a transaction on the "Authorise payments/transfer" page?|
|If a payment is sent through for authorisation with errors, can it be deleted?|
No. Pending payments cannot be deleted. Only the payments/transfers which have been rejected or expired can be deleted.
|What does a status of "expired" mean for a payment/transfer?|
Payments can expire in one of the two ways:
If the status shows that the payment has expired, the same payment cannot be authorised again. A new payment needs to be set up and authorised within the authorisation period.
|Why won't it let me enter my reason for rejection/repair?|
If the reason for rejection is provided in an invalid format it won't be accepted. Please make sure that the reason for rejection is:
|Why does it show a status of "rejected" when I have not rejected the item?|
If a transaction in the list shows that it has been rejected, the payment has been rejected by one of the Authorisers.
|Can I retrieve the records of deleted payments?|
No. Once the payment is deleted the information cannot be retrieved again.
Need more help?
For further assistance please call the ANZ Internet Banking team on 13 33 50 (International callers: +61 3 9683 8833) 24 hours a day, seven days a week.