The following are scheduled bank holidays for 2012:

Date Holiday
January 2 New Year’s Day
January 3 New Year's Day observed
April 6 Good Friday
April 9 Easter Monday
April 25 ANZAC Day
(Note: ANZAC Day is observed on the actual date)
June 4 Queen’s Birthday
July 6 Ra o te Ui Ariki
December 25 Christmas Day
December 27 Boxing Day