The setting of our Corporate Sustainability strategy and our performance against it ultimately rests with ANZ’s Board.

Five Board sub-committees have been established to assist the Board in the exercise of its authority and oversight of the organisation. Each Committee meets at least four times per year, with the exception of the Ethics, Environment, Social and Governance Committee which meets at a minimum twice a year.

Responsible Business Committee

The Responsible Business Committee (RBC), established in 2017, is chaired by the Chief Executive Officer and comprised of senior executives from business divisions and Group functions, including Risk, Corporate Affairs and Human Resources. The Committee replaces the Reputational Risk and Corporate Sustainability and Diversity Committees and is a leadership and decision making body that exists to advance ANZ's purpose and values. 

Among other responsibilities, the RBC agrees and sets ANZ's risk appetite for industry sectors to align with the bank's purpose and values. It also oversees and monitors current and emerging EESG risks and opportunities, debating and agreeing relevant material matters including breach of Sensitive Sector Policies and exemptions requested by the business.


You need Adobe Reader to view PDF files. You can download Adobe Reader free of charge.